The Orange Prize is dead, long live the Women’s Prize for Fiction

As we reported in May, Orange has pulled out of sponsoring the prize that bore its name and it will next year be known as the Women’s Prize for Fiction. No title sponsor has yet been found but several private donors have come forward, including Cherie Blair, Martha Lane Fox and Joanna Trollope. Here is how the BBC reported it. And this is what Martha Lane Fox said in The Telegraph.

The judging panel next year will be chaired by Miranda Richardson, along with Razia Iqbal, Rachel Johnson, JoJo Moyes and Natasha Walter.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s